Google Reviews




Adam Dunn

2 November 2021

via Google


We recently purchased a Rockwood 2445ws from Paul and Avril at CCRV. We stayed with them for a couple of nights whilst they converted my new Ford ranger and we were very well looked after. The customer service was great before, during & since our purchase and we hope to keep in touch with them.

Thank you Paul, Avril & team!


 

Annemarie Wright

29 October 2021

via Google


Part exchanged our 2015 Rockwood for a lovely new model. Fantastic service from the very experienced team from start to finish. Avril Paul and Ash are the most helpful people ever and nothing is too much trouble. Stayed at the camp site for a couple of nights to get used to the new one and to iron out any issues of which there were none of course. If you are looking for a fifth wheel this is the place to come. It was a pleasure doing business with such a caring organisation. Thank you once again and looking forward to our next model in a couple of years. Thank you Annemarie and Kevin


 

Craig Martin

22 October 2021

via Google

Extremely pleased with my experience at CCRV

Wonderful staff, great communication, nothing is too much hassle. I will certainly be returning for my next 5th wheel.

Thank you Avril & Paul and rest of the team at CCRV


 

STEVE WESTERN

31 August 2021

via Google


Fantastic company to deal with from initial call to delivery (thank you Colin). Nothing was too much trouble, no hard sell, which I loved, and very patient when asking questions. Many thanks Paul, Avril and all the staff at CCRV. Have and will continue to sing the praises of CCRV.


 

Donna Lucas

23 August 2021

via Google


We bought our Rockwood 3 months ago from Paul and Avril and have to say it was the best purchase experience we've ever had. The whole process from initial viewing until picking it up was amazing, their friendly and approachable nature makes it all the more special. After having an accident on the road on the way home we phoned Avril and she excelled, within a short while Dave came to our rescue and escorted us back and sorted everything out. I cannot recommend CCRV enough, Paul and Avril are the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and a big shout out to Dave and Ashley as well.

 

Steve Tarren

4 May 2021

via Google


After my quest for purchasing a 5th wheeler. I found that Paul at CCRV was very accommodating & very helpful. After scrolling the internet,not only for the right unit for me but also for the company to make my first purchase,it was only going to be the guys at CCRV.


After a few calls to Paul,he advised me to pop down to their site to view the units. So glad I did. You Tube & Google videos do not do these units justice. I had a 2/3 in mind but once I saw the unit that I desired,then there was no hesitation in going for a brand new Rockwood.


After putting a deposit down,I stayed on site for 3 nights to familiarise myself with my new 'apartment'

It's was fantastic. Great little home from home. All the guys at CCRV made me feel very welcome & nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of questions to ask & plenty of tips given out. Thank you to Paul,Avril,Ashley & Dave for a very chilled & enjoyable stay.


Would I recommend CCRV? Oh yes!!! Most definitely. If you interested or not sure,just yourself down to the country retreat,have a look round go & spoil yourself.


I'm certainly glad I did.


Thank you guys

 

Mark Fairweather

5 April 2021

via Google


Time to get our 5th Wheel out again, we have now booked four sites over the next few months and can't wait to get out again. We are still new to 5th Wheel ownership and purchased our Rockwood 8280 from CCRV Mildenhall last June and the service from Paul, Avril and Ashley was fabulous even during a very stressful period coming out of lockdown 1. The after sales has been top notch with Paul responding rapidly to our panicked phone call when we couldn't detach our caravan from the truck and he calmly talked us through it and we got away safely. Avril has been helpful in securing us replacement parts for the van over the last year — so our caravan is now ready for some new adventures.

 

Andy Worboys

5 April 2021

via Google


We took our 6 year old Rockwood back to CCRV where we bought it from to have a few bits checked and as usual we received brilliant service. Thank you Paul, Avril and Ashley and it was lovely to have a catch up.


 

Fiona Brocklebank

1 April 2021

via Google


I don't think there could be a bad review for these guys. In what is a niche market in the UK they are doing it brilliantly. From the first contact we had right to the last they have been polite helpful kind and patient. I can't single out anyone as it was all of them. We lived in ours for 3 years and it was great. It wasn't cold as most people think it wasn't even cramped. It was small compared to a house sure but the storage is great and when the weather perks up strap the built in bbq on and live outside. There is not much our American cousins have not designed! Air con, heating and my favourite the lazee boy chairs! So if you are considering it as an option for a granny annexe or a self build project go for it you won't regret it and CCRV will be with you every step of the way with support long after you have paid the cash over! Great customer service they even bought ours back off us once we were done, you can't want better than that. Thanks guys it was a pleasure.


 

Denise Croydon

16 March 2021

via Google


Excellent service. Very helpful nothing to much trouble. Very friendly made us very welcome.

Would like to thank everyone at CCRV great Family business x


 

Linda Birkinshaw

5 March 2021

via Google


Wow!!! This company really know how to treat people! We had an amazing experience buying our rockwood ultra light nothing was too much trouble. The whole team paul, avril ash and Dave all went the extra mile for us. 5 star experience does not go far enough you need to put 10 stars and above. The after service is also excellent thank you is not enough. If you want a 5th wheel they are fantastic and this is the only company to contact xx


 

Andrew Edmonds

5 March 2021

via Google


I'd like to thank Avril, Paul and Ashley for an excellent servis nothing was to much trouble and all at a very reasonable price all equipment used (break controler, camera, lights etc.) was excellent quality and everything was explained in detail how to use.

They go above and beyond when i comes to service and make you feel really relaxed as they definitely know what they're talking about and i would highly recommend them.


 

Simon Hill

20 October 2020

via Google


Excellent service from Avril & Paul, very professional and helpful.. Colin delivered the unit with great care and managed to negotiate a difficult reverse.. Thanks and would definitely recommend..


 

Colin Skone

7 October 2020

via Google


Excellent service, very helpful staff, couldn't ask for better.


 

Ian Murray

5 October 2020

via Google


3 months ago we bought a Rockwod 2889 from Paul, Avril and Ashley, what lovely people, couldn't do enough to explain everything and make sure the buying experience was special. We have travelled a lot round the UK since then and recently visited again for some fine tuning.As always the team were great and we had a lovely stay. Ashley helped us fit a new Kampa Awning which is getting well used.


We love our 5th Wheel and can't think of a better company to have bought it from, Many Thanks CCRV


 

John Eden

12 August 2020

via Google


We contacted Avril during a fact finding exercise about the feasibility of owning a 5th wheel trailer, after visiting the site and being shown around a wide selection of units and a couple of revisits and plenty of information and tips from Avril and Paul we decided to go for a Rockwood 2889, from order to collection the experience could not have been better. Including the fitting of the hitch to my VW Amarok truck.

Nothing is too much trouble for the team before, during and after the sale.

We are now enjoying all the freedom that this unit can provide.

Thanks


 

Stewart Myatt

5 August 2020

via Google


This is Ian myatt and have had a great experience from first visit to the stop Over night then onto delivery of our wonderful new(2nd hand) fifth wheeler everything was painless Paul was very attentive to our needs for adapting our van to suit and Ashley and the rest of the team have done a great job kitting out the home for our off grid life choice

And then the price was well within budget with all the kit

Highly recommend Paul Avril and the team for helping us fulfill a dream


 

Anthony Carden

14 June 2020

via Google


Paul & Avril made the specification and purchase of our trailer plus the installation of the 5th Wheel coupler a stroll in the park, they were even happy for us to use their site with the trailer while I was working on a site in Cambridge and did some modifications for me while we were there. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend them.


 

Andrew Hewitt

17 May 2020

via Google


We were very pleased we came to CCRV Mildenhall. We were shown the right 5th Wheel for us, we wouldn't have any other. It has been great.

They are very knowledgeable about them, they are very helpful, especially as most of us will be newbies to this type of caravan learning new skills.

We always enjoy our time in it.


 

Andy Firth

1 March 2020

via Google


Great service from a knowledgeable and very helpful team. Thanks Avril, Paul, Ashley & Dave.

We bought a Ford Ranger and Rockwood 2998 and spent a long weekend getting used to them before driving home.

CCRV have obviously spent time thinking about what buyers need when getting their first 5th wheel outfit.

A special thanks to Avril, for whom nothing was too much trouble.

I would certainly recommend CCRV

THANKS!!


 

Alan Huggins

27 February 2020

via Google


A big thankyou to Avril & Paul and the team at CCRV for all their help in getting us set up in our new home.A wonderful Rockwood 5th wheel, A first class company would recommend to anyone Al & Andie


 

Richard Ogilvie

22 October 2019

via Google


What can I say the most helpful anyone could ask for Paul Avril Ashley Dave thats one hell off a team you got there definitely went the extra mile to help me right from first viewing a couple of weeks ago to pulling out today with my brand new rockwood 2620ws Uber happy to say the least


 

Matt Edwards

21 September 2019

via Google


1st class service from the first phone call to enquire to delivery of our new 5th wheel. Helpful and easy to deal with would recommend CCRV to anyone who is in the market for a new or preloved 5th wheel


 

Alan Turner

5 September 2019

via Google


If thinking of purchasing a 5th wheel go no further than CCRV. Part Ex. my Countrylite for a Redrock the difference between dealing with Calder Leisure and CCRV is a smack in face and a handshake. If I sent out Christmas cards Paul & Avril would be top of the list, a warm and friendly couple could't be more accommodating and great service. Alan & Carol


 

Paul Freeman

6 August 2019

via Google


Fab, fab, fab!!! As 5th wheel newbies Avril & Paul have really gone the extra mile with our set up. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. We have had a million questions & queries that they have answered. They gave us a superb demonstration of all aspects of the unit and even encouraged us to spend a few nights in it before taking it away to get a real feel for it. We have been quite needy customers and all of their team have guided us through every stage superbly. I can not recommend highly enough. Thank you all sincerely.


 

Laura Whittington

24 June 2019

via Google


Excellent service and lovely people to deal with really made us welcome and was very helpful. Highly recommend this company for a 5th wheel RV.


 

Simone Holmes

4 June 2019

via Google


Thank you so much to Paul & Avril, we have just spent an amazing 2 weeks in our American Trailer, thank you for all your help from start to finish, you made everything run so smoothly for us and made us feel so welcome, I will definitely recommend you and if ever we need another one we will pay you a visit x


 

Sally Thomson

5 April 2019

via Google


Just purchased a new 5th wheel trailer from Avril & Paul. Love our new trailer and thought the sales and service from CCRV was spot on. They answered all our questions, provided all the extras we asked for and always seem to be there to help — Perfect.


 

David Russell

4 February 2019

via Google


Thanks Avril and Paul for always being at the end of the phone to help with any queries we've had, even on a Sunday when we call from Spain. Loving living in our 5th wheel, no problems with it other than the ones caused by ourselves. So many people admiring the van on our travels, we always direct them to Mildenhall to get the best service.


 

Alan Dawson

1 February 2019

via Google


superb to deal with, did exactly as per our phone calls,money transfered within the hour.


 

Adrian Pryke

19 December 2018

via Google


Excellent service from Avril and the guys @ CCRV

I didn't want a 5th wheel, just a normal travel trailer and they helped me import my Winnebago Micro Minnie from the USA with no problems

When I went to collect it, my truck had a problem with one of the trailer sockets but they were soon fixing it to make sure we were safe on our journey home


 

Max Richards

27 November 2018

via Google


Anyone considering purchasing a 5th wheel could not do better than using CCRV. We purchased our Rockwood 2650 in March 2016 to tow behind our Nissan Navara V6 and have been very happy with it. Avril and Paul were very helpful and knowledgeable when we decided to get our first 5th wheel.


We spend most of the year in our 5th wheel and have been as far south as Lands End and as far north as John O Groats without any major problems.


As with any new caravan we have had teething problems, but a call to Avril and we were reassured and the problems sorted out at our convenience. Their customer service is first class and we are always made to feel that we are not just customers, but part of their fast growing 5th wheel family.


When the time comes to upgrade our 5th wheel there is no other company that I would consider than CCRV.


Many thanks to Avril, Paul and all the team.

Max & Beryl


 

Bikerjr C

24 October 2018

via Google

We bought a full rig from CCRV. We called in to have a look at the 5th wheels on offer and Ashley was excellent showing us around and answered all our questions. A week later Paul advertised a kountry lite with a matching Toyota invincible that was perfect for us. We went down and stayed in the unit on their site for 2 days while we familiarise our selves with everything. Avril was so helpful and ensured that everything we asked for was done before we left. Unfortunately after 2 months the furnace packed in I contacted Avril for help and within 4 days we received the part from America. Furnace up and running again so thanks to all at CCRV you are awesome all the very best from Jen n John


 

Keith Wharf

1 October 2018

via Google


Great selection of RV's.


 

Linda Rivers

13 September 2018

via Google


Paul is always helpful. When we came over to purchase new steps for our 5th wheel, I was gobsmacked to see 45 x 5th wheels in his field, such a choice.


 

Andy Worboys

12 September 2018

via Google


Booked my brand new Dodge Ram into have the hitch fitted. They provided an excellent service and very quick, they even lent us a car to go off and enjoy the day.

A big thank you to Paul, Avril and Ashley for the quality service you provided.

I would highly recommend CCRV to anyone and already have.

Andy and Jane


 

Grant Philips

5 September 2018

via Google


We bought a 5th wheel from Avril and Paul in the summer. I can't thank them enough for guiding us through the process and help from start and ongoing. We had tea at their dining room table at home where they gave us an outline of what was involved with endless ideas. We bought the 5th wheel which has turned out to be totally suitable to our needs. It's perfect, truly. Avril and her team have answered endless questions with good grace and understanding. Lovely people.


 

Carl Pinder

31 August 2018

via Google


To anyone who is looking to buy a fifth wheel this is the place to go when we were looking to buy one we contacted CCRV and we were invited to come and have a look we arrived at Mildenhall to meet buy Avril and Paul from then on nothing has been to much trouble always there ready to answer any questions we had never once putting pressure on us to buy we told them are plans and they matched us to a fifth wheel and truck we needed (Rockwood 8289) we stayed with them for a week when we bought it the whole team were fantastic there help and advice was second to none if we needed anything extra for the van Avril and Paul have gone out of there way to find it or get it made ie side skirts in all it has been an amazing experience and we are enjoying are new home just a big thank you to All the team at CCRV would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a fifth wheel


 

Georgina Warnock

9 August 2018

via Google


Wow what amazing friendly service. All the CCRV team are great friendly people very professional too


 

Alison Radford

23 June 2018

via Google


This is the 3rd 5th wheel we have bought from CCRV. Paul and Avril are the most helpful people to deal with, nothing is too much trouble. and they are a font of knowledge The campsite is a great way to allow you to familiarize with your new 5th wheel as well as meeting fellow 5th wheelers.


 

Missvintagesarah

11 March 2018

via Google


This is our second trailer from CCRV loved the first LOOOOVVVVEEEE the second fantastic people would highly recommend.


 

Robin Keeley

9 March 2018

via Google


We had a great experience right from the trial night Avril loves a chat and cup of tea, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our crusader tows really well. The 5th wheeler hitch was fitted very neatly into our truck. we viewed several companies before our purchase nice to view with no pressure. From our experience we would recommend CCRV


 

Bill Kane

9 March 2018

via Google


Bought a Rockwood 2650 WS for 2 years, tow it with a Ford Ranger, had a couple of issues to start with but sorted straight away, I would always recommend staying on the camp site to iron out any niggles and would recommend CCRV to anyone.

They have been selling 5th wheels for 15 years so know what they are talking about.

 

Steve Dewis

9 March 2018

via Google


Great company for 5th wheel trailers the best in the uk IMO we live in ours fulltime and spend 6 months a year in Spain and six in the uk we were so impressed with our first trailer that we had for 3 years that we upgraded to a new one Rockwood 8299 bs have not been able to fault either of them the Rockwoods are a lot of roomy comfortable trailers for half the cost of motorhomes and Paul and Avril do there utmost to make sure there customers have a great experience and stay at the campsite while getting familiar with the layouts and functions would recommend CCRV to anyone looking for a midrange 5th wheel trailer at a really affordable price